Parlin-Ingersoll Public Library Board of Trustees Minutes for May 19, 2021—Meeting #2 at 4:31 p.m.

A.) Call to Order:

Present: Jana Emmons (via Zoom), Kim Freiley (via Zoom), Laura Kessel (via Zoom), Chris Leighton (via Zoom), Cathy Ludlum, Trygve Meade, Rhonda Vogel, Keely Vollmar

Absent: None

B.) Public Comments

There were no public comments.

C.) Agenda Items

1.) Appointment of Library Officers for FY22

All existing officers were willing to serve another term. The following slate of officers is recommended:

President:	Trygve Meade
Vice-President:	Cathy Ludlum
Secretary:	Keely Vollmar
Treasurer:	Jana Emmons

Approved Motion: The board voted unanimously to accept the above slate (Motion: Mr. Leighton; Second: Ms. Kessel). Roll call vote: Ayes: Jana Emmons, Kim Freiley, Laura Kessel, Chris Leighton, Cathy Ludlum, Trygve Meade, Rhonda Vogel, and Keely Vollmar.

2.) Freedom of Information Act Policy

Mrs. Bunner presented the FY22 Freedom of Information Act policy noting the current officers and budget information.

<u>Approved Motion:</u> The board voted unanimously to accept Freedom of Information Policy for FY22 (Motion: Mrs. Vogel; Second: Ms. Emmons). Roll call vote: Ayes: Jana Emmons, Kim Freiley, Laura Kessel, Chris Leighton, Cathy Ludlum, Trygve Meade, Rhonda Vogel, and Keely Vollmar.

Adjournment: The meeting was adjourned at 4:35 p.m. (Motion: Mrs. Vollmar; Second: Mrs. Emmons). Roll call vote: Ayes: Jana Emmons, Kim Freiley, Laura Kessel, Chris Leighton, Cathy Ludlum, Trygve Meade, Rhonda Vogel, and Keely Vollmar.

Attest: _____

Date: _____

Secretary

page 1.